SHIELDS for Families

SHIELDS for Families is a community-based 501c3 non-profit organization located in South Los Angeles serving individuals, children, and families through comprehensive and collaborative social services for child and youth development, child welfare, mental health, substance abuse treatment, and supportive services such as food, transportation, housing, legal services, and educational and vocational training.

041913

Get in touch with SHIELDS for families

General Inquiries
PO Box 59129
Los Angeles, CA 90059

Administration Office
11601 S. Western
Los Angeles, CA 90047

TEL 323.242.5000
FAX 323.242.5011

TTD/TTY (English) 800.735.2922
TTD/TTY (Spanish) 800.855.3000

Kathryn S. Icenhower
Chief Executive Officer
kicenhower@shieldsforfamilies.org

Sara Tienda
Vice President of Behavioral Health Services

Charlene Smith
Vice President of Family and Community Services

Gia Stokes
VP Director of Finance
gstokes@shieldsforfamilies.org

Donna Icenhower
Director of Development
dicenhower@shieldsforfamilies.org

Patrick Coffin
Chief Information Officer
pcoffin@shieldsforfamilies.org

Christopher Igonia-Mock
Grant Writer/ HIPAA Compliance Officer/ Policy Analyst
cmock@shieldsforfamilies.org

Louis Jacinto
Contracts Administrator
ljacinto@shieldsforfamilies.org

Reggie VanAppelen
Supervisor Services Administrator
rvanappelen@shieldsforfamilies.org

For technical questions and concerns regarding this website please contact the Development Department
info@shieldsforfamilies.org

Contact SHIELDS for Families

*Required

Title

Full Name *

Email Address *

Phone Number *

Mobile Phone Number

Prefered Contact Method
 Phone Email

Comments / Questions

Please Enter The Security Code Exactly As Shown Below
captcha